Proposals & Comments    
Account name: 


Tax Procedures Act 2015

id : 154   cat : Tax Procedures (Tax Agents) Regulations 2019   
8. Tenure of office (para.8)

(1) The chairperson or a member of the Committee shall hold office-

(a) in case of the Chairperson, for a term not exceeding five years but shall not be eligible for re-appointment; and

(b) in case of a member, for a term not exceeding three years but shall be eligible for re-appointment for one further term of three years.

(2) The office of the chairperson or a member of the Committee shall become vacant if the holder-

(a) resigns by notice in writing to the Cabinet Secretary;

(b) is convicted of a criminal offence;

(c) is declared bankrupt by a court of competent jurisdiction; or

(d) fails to attend three consecutive meetings without notice to the chairperson or in case of the chairperson, to the Commissioner; or

(e) is unable to perform the functions of the office arising by reason of infirmity of body or mind; or

(f) is otherwise unable or unfit to discharge the functions of the office<
Asked by : Admin
 DOQ : 2019-11-27 18:21:37



(d) Is convicted of a criminal offence with a jail term exceeding six months.
(g) Dies.
Some offences are minor and since they are criminal in nature like misdemeanour can be used to lock a person from office.
 votesDOWN : 0    votesUP : 0
: Kimani  DOA   2019-11-14 22:21:48

my Suggested response
(0) @2014-2020 All rights reserved
Powered by :